LANGUAGE SCIENCES AT CHANDLER HOUSE
UCL Division of Psychology & Language Sciences

Teaching Staff in Language Sciences

Stefanie Bucher,

Teaching Fellow, SLT Degree in Dept. Language and Communication
Address: Chandler House, 2 Wakefield Street, London WC1N 1PF . Rehabilitation of acquired aphasia in community setting Speech, swallowing and communication disorders in progressive neurological conditions

Lesley Cavalli,

Lecturer in Dept. Speech, Hearing and Phonetic Sciences
Email: l.cavalli@ucl.ac.uk
Speech and language therapist and lecturer with a specialist interest in the areas of voice, head and neck cancer and swallowing difficulties.

Jill House,

BA, Teaching Fellow in Dept. Speech, Hearing and Phonetic Sciences
Address: Room 302, Chandler House, University College London, 2 Wakefield Street, WC1N 2PF. Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7679 4231 Email: j.house@phon.ucl.ac.uk
Phonology and phonetics of prosody (stress, intonation); discourse prosody; intonation and pragmatic interpretation; modelling prosody for text-to-speech synthesis; phonetics of present-day English and French.

Jeni Husak,

MSc, BMedSci,
Acquired dysphagia; Motor speech disorders; Aphasia.

Fiona Newman,

Clinic Coordinator in Dept. Language and Communication
Address: Room 202, Chandler House, 2 Wakefield Street, London WC1N 1PF . Phone: tbc Email: f.newman@ucl.ac.uk

Mary Pearce,

Research Associate, PhD in Dept. Linguistics
Address: Room 115, Chandler House, UCL, Wakefield Street, London.Email: mary_pearce@sil.org

Alexandra Perovic,

PhD in Dept. Linguistics
Address: Room 115D, Chandler House, UCL, Wakefield Street, London. Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7669 4063 Email: a.perovic@ucl.ac.uk
Typical and atypical language development, especially the syntactic development in children with developmental disorders: Autism Spectrum Disorders, Down syndrome, Williams syndrome; acquisition of Serbian/Croatian

Joanna Przedlacka,

MA, PhD, Teaching Fellow in Dept. Speech, Hearing and Phonetic Sciences
Address: Room 302, Chandler House, University College London, 2 Wakefield Street, WC1N 2PF. Phone: 020 7679 3162 Email: j.przedlacka@ucl.ac.uk
Accent variation and change in English, EFL oriented phonetics

Adeline Sawsurachai,

MSc in Dept. Language and Communication
Address: Room 303 Chandler House, 2 Wakefield Street London WC1N 1PF . Phone: +44 (0)20 7679 4183 Email: k.sawsurachai@ucl.ac.uk
Leonard Cheshire Disability Project